Peptides DB
Research-centric peptide and protocol reference hub

P21 (P021) record · updated 18h ago

Neuro & moodGrade B · human evidenceResearch use only
All 24 studiesJump to the evidenceCompare
What is P21 (P021) used for?

P21 (P021) is a CNTF-derived neurogenic peptide researched preclinically for cognitive decline, tau pathology, and BDNF-mediated neuroprotection. Research-use only with no human trial data.

How it works: Modulation of BDNF signaling

Primarily researched for · Neuro & mood

Development stage

where P21 (P021) sits between preclinical work and regulatory approval
  1. 1Current
    Preclinical
    Animal / in-vitro work
  2. 2Not reached
    Phase 1
    Safety in humans
  3. 3Not reached
    Phase 2
    Efficacy signal
  4. 4Not reached
    Phase 3
    Confirmatory trials
  5. 5Not reached
    Approved
    Cleared by a regulator

Stage is inferred from the highest trial phase in the indexed corpus and 88 registered trials. It describes the research record, not a recommendation.

Identity
NameP21 (P021)
Chain length—
Molecular weight578.7 Da
FormulaC27H42N6O8
Structure typeNot established
ClassNeuro
Research levelPreclinical
Discovered byCurated master list · 2026

Mass and formula from PubChem CID 56599151. No verified residue count for this compound.

Pharmacology
MechanismModulation of BDNF signaling
Route—
Half-life—
Time to peak—
Duration—
Extraction confidence0.70
Effect profile · 0–5
These seven scores are generated by the Librarian — an autonomous agent running GPT-4o over the indexed studies, trials and label data for this compound. No human assigns them and no community vote moves them. Last recomputed Sep 20, 2026. How this works →
Research stats
Total studies24
Human / animal / cellular6 / 7 / 8
Highest trial phasePreclinical
Years covered2008–2026
Latest study27d ago
Publication history
20082026
Research funding
—no NIH grants found
Safety signals
FAERS reportsnone recorded
Serious AEs in animal work—
Community reports—
Positive —Neutral —Negative —
Records

Study register

24 rows · newest 12 shownOpen in the library →
StudyTypeYearSummary depth
A tumour-derived organoid biobank maps cancer gene dependencies.
TakeawayNot reported in abstract.
In vitro2026Title only0.10
Genotoxic and metabolic stress drive divergent senescence programs in human microglia
FindingNot reported in abstract.
In vitro2026Full text read0.70
Cholesterol and p53 promote senescence and systemic fibrosis in metabolic dysfunction-associated steatohepatitis
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Animal2026Full text read0.70
Cell cycle control of chromatin creates a therapeutic window for epigenetic therapy in tumors
FindingNot reported in abstract.
In vitro2026Full text read0.70
Punicalagin alleviates senile osteoporosis by inhibiting the senescence of bone mesenchymal stem cells via NRF2/HO-1 pathway.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Animal2026Full text read0.70
Prognostic risk modeling based on integrated multi-omics analysis identifies CRY2 as a key regulator in tumor immunity and patient survival in colorectal cancer.
FindingHR > 1.1, p < 0.001 for RiskScore as an independent predictor of overall survival.
Human2026Full text read0.80
Daraxonrasib for Previously Treated RAS-Mutant Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer.
TakeawayNot reported in abstract.
—2026Title only0.10
Progressive Left Ventricular Pressure Overload Reprograms Neonatal Left Ventricular Development via Sustained Proliferation, Metabolic Arrest, and Compensatory Angiogenesis
Finding3,132 DEGs under overload conditions at P7 compared to P3.
Animal2026Full text read0.80
Dual Pharmacological Inhibition of PAK1 and CaMKII Cooperatively Suppresses Malignant Phenotypes in Glioblastoma Cells
FindingMean synergy scores: 12.07 (U251), 13.91 (U87), and 14.25 (T98G) using HSA model.
In vitro2026Full text read0.70
A novel target associated with senescence and inflammatory signaling in human intervertebral disc degeneration
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Human2026Full text read0.70
Sex differences in senescence burden within human osteoarthritic synovial fibroblasts
FindingNot reported in abstract.
In vitro2026Full text read0.70
Novel senolytic and senescence-suppressing compounds overcome senescence-driven chemoresistance in NSCLC
Finding15 - 30% response rates to platinum-based regimens in advanced NSCLC.
In vitro2026Full text read0.70

What people are saying

anecdotal · not evidence

Unverified first-hand accounts from public forums. These are not studies: nobody checked what was taken, whether it was what the label said, or what else was going on. They count for nothing in the evidence grade above and are shown because a reader searching P21 (P021) will meet them anyway, and meeting them next to a graded evidence base is better than meeting them alone.

Community collection has not run yet, so this is an empty shelf rather than a quiet one — nothing has been read, and no conclusion about how much P21 (P021) is discussed should be drawn from it.