Peptides DB
Research-centric peptide and protocol reference hub

AOD-9604 record · updated 17h ago

Metabolic & appetiteSkin & aestheticsGrade A · human clinicalResearch use only
All 13 studiesJump to the evidenceCompare
What is AOD-9604 used for?

A GH-fragment–derived peptide primarily discussed for fat loss and body-composition change, sometimes with cartilage and joint-repair context.

How it works: Modified hGH fragment (176–191)

Primarily researched for · Metabolic & appetiteRoute · Subcutaneous injection (research use)

Development stage

where AOD-9604 sits between preclinical work and regulatory approval
  1. 1Current
    Preclinical
    Animal / in-vitro work
  2. 2Not reached
    Phase 1
    Safety in humans
  3. 3Not reached
    Phase 2
    Efficacy signal
  4. 4Not reached
    Phase 3
    Confirmatory trials
  5. 5Not reached
    Approved
    Cleared by a regulator

Stage is inferred from the highest trial phase in the indexed corpus and 72 registered trials. It describes the research record, not a recommendation.

Identity
NameAOD-9604
Chain length
Molecular weight1,815.1 Da
FormulaC78H123N23O23S2
Structure typeNot established
ClassMetabolic
Research levelLimited Research
Discovered byAdded before provenance tracking · 2025

Mass and formula from PubChem CID 71300630. No verified residue count for this compound.

Pharmacology
MechanismModified hGH fragment (176–191)
RouteSubcutaneous injection (research use)
Half-life
Time to peak
Duration
Extraction confidence0.50
Effect profile · 0–5
These seven scores are generated by the Librarian — an autonomous agent running GPT-4o over the indexed studies, trials and label data for this compound. No human assigns them and no community vote moves them. Last recomputed Aug 22, 2026. How this works →
Research stats
Total studies13
Human / animal / cellular8 / 1 / 0
Highest trial phasePreclinical
Years covered2010–2026
Latest study10d ago
Publication history
20102026
Research funding
14,272 NIH projects · $26.7M awarded · through FY2026
Public grants naming this compound. Funding is interest, not evidence.
Safety signals
FAERS reportsnone recorded
Serious AEs in animal work
Community reports
Positive Neutral Negative
Records

Study register

13 rows · newest 12 shownOpen in the library →
StudyTypeYearSummary depth
Evaluation of Computer-aided Detection for Identifying Missed Gastric Cancer After Endoscopic Submucosal Dissection.
FindingPer-lesion sensitivity for MGCs was 15.0% (9/60) for CADe and 13.8% (83/600) for endoscopist detection, p = 0.538.
Human2023Full text read0.80
Transpapillary Placement of a Multihole Covered Metal Stent Using a 5.9-Fr Delivery System Through a Forward-viewing Endoscope in Malignant Biliary Obstruction With Type I Duodenal Stenosis.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Human2026Full text read0.80
Prediction of structural glaucoma progression from baseline fundus photographs using deep learning: a retrospective multicentre study.
FindingMaximum AUC of 0·98 (95% CI 0·97-1·00) in internal validation across follow-up intervals (2-5 years).
Human2026Full text read0.80
Balloon Enteroscopy-assisted Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangiopancreatography for Choledocholithiasis in Situs Inversus Totalis With Billroth II Reconstruction: A Case Report and Literature Review.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Human2023Full text read0.80
Underestimation of Subserosal Invasion in Early Gastric Cancer-Like Advanced Gastric Carcinoma With Focal Enteroblastic Differentiation: A Case Report.
FindingSubserosal invasion (pT3 [SS]) identified post-surgery.
Human2023Full text read0.80
Metabolic and vascular outcomes after transition to the MiniMed 780G system in adults ≥65 years with type 1 diabetes: a randomised, single-centre study.
FindingTime in range increased from 57.4% at baseline to 79.7% at 12 months, p<0.001.
Human2026Full text read0.80
Advances in tuberculosis diagnostics and biomarkers, 2020-26: scientific evidence, recommendations, gaps, and developmental priorities.
TakeawaySignificant advances in TB diagnostics have been made, but key gaps remain, particularly in biomarker development for distinguishing infection from disease.
review2026Full text read0.80
Advances in tuberculosis treatment: novel regimens, new drug pipelines, host-directed therapies, and updated management guidelines.
Finding10.7 million people developed tuberculosis in 2024.
review2026Full text read0.80
Alterations in aortic elasticity indices among type 2 diabetes patients in a low and middle income country using M-mode echocardiography: A cross-sectional comparative study.
FindingAortic stiffness index (ASI) was 6.10 (3.64-12.47) in T2DM vs 3.79 (2.40-8.50) in controls, p = 0.003.
Human2024Full text read0.80
Semantic Scholar search for AOD-9604
TakeawayNot reported in abstract.
2010Title only0.00
Human sports drug testing by mass spectrometry.
FindingDetection limit of AOD-9604 was established at 10 ng/mL in urine samples.
review2015Title only0.20
Effect of Intra-articular Injection of AOD9604 with or without Hyaluronic Acid in Rabbit Osteoarthritis Model.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Animal2015Full text read0.80

What people are saying

anecdotal · not evidence

Unverified first-hand accounts from public forums. These are not studies: nobody checked what was taken, whether it was what the label said, or what else was going on. They count for nothing in the evidence grade above and are shown because a reader searching AOD-9604 will meet them anyway, and meeting them next to a graded evidence base is better than meeting them alone.

Community collection has not run yet, so this is an empty shelf rather than a quiet one — nothing has been read, and no conclusion about how much AOD-9604 is discussed should be drawn from it.