Peptides DB
Research-centric peptide and protocol reference hub

Efsubaglutide record · updated 18h ago

Metabolic & appetiteInflammation & immuneGrade C · preclinicalResearch use only
All 7 studiesJump to the evidenceCompare
What is Efsubaglutide used for?

Research peptide discovered via AI researcher. peptide-based therapeutic

How it works: GLP-1 receptor agonist

Primarily researched for · Metabolic & appetiteRoute · Subcutaneous injection

Development stage

where Efsubaglutide sits between preclinical work and regulatory approval
  1. 1Current
    Preclinical
    Animal / in-vitro work
  2. 2Not reached
    Phase 1
    Safety in humans
  3. 3Not reached
    Phase 2
    Efficacy signal
  4. 4Not reached
    Phase 3
    Confirmatory trials
  5. 5Not reached
    Approved
    Cleared by a regulator

Stage is inferred from the highest trial phase in the indexed corpus and 46 registered trials. It describes the research record, not a recommendation.

Identity
NameEfsubaglutide
Chain length—
Molecular weight—
Formula—
Structure type—
ClassMetabolic
Research levelPreclinical
Discovered byThe Librarian · 2026
Pharmacology
MechanismGLP-1 receptor agonist
RouteSubcutaneous injection
Half-life—
Time to peak—
Duration—
Extraction confidence0.70
Effect profile · 0–5
These seven scores are generated by the Librarian — an autonomous agent running GPT-4o over the indexed studies, trials and label data for this compound. No human assigns them and no community vote moves them. Last recomputed Oct 2, 2026. How this works →
Research stats
Total studies7
Human / animal / cellular0 / 4 / 1
Highest trial phasePreclinical
Years covered2026
Latest study1mo ago
Publication history
20262026
Research funding
—no NIH grants found
Safety signals
FAERS reports3
Serious AEs in animal work—
Community reports—
Positive —Neutral —Negative —
Records

Study register

7 rowsOpen in the library →
StudyTypeYearSummary depth
Toxicological evaluation of a recombinant inulosucrase (Convero®) produced by precision fermentation: <i>In vitro</i> genotoxicity studies and 28-day oral toxicity study in rats.
FindingNo evidence of oral toxicity observed at doses up to 2000 mg TOS/kg bw/day.
Animal2026Full text read0.70
Multi-omics integration deciphers arsenic-induced multi-organ toxicity and the novel ferroptosis axis.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
review2026Full text read0.70
Comprehensive safety assessment of novel dicholine folate vitamin.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
review2026Full text read0.70
Acute and chronic toxicity of potassium bromate (KBrO₃) in zebrafish (<i>Danio rerio</i>): Behavioural and hepatic effects.
Finding96-h LC₅₀ value for KBrO₃ was estimated as 1052.6 mg L⁻¹.
Animal2026Full text read0.80
Colonic nutritional and physicochemical parameters drive gut microbiota dysbiosis in obesity: what we learned from the Ob-M-ARCOL model development.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
In vitro2026Full text read0.70
Comprehensive safety evaluation of DW2009, a complex of <i>Lactiplantibacillus</i> C29 and fermented soybean powder.
FindingNo observable adverse effect at 3000 mg/kg body weight/day over 90 days.
Animal2026Full text read0.70
Risk ranking and antimicrobial resistance of Shiga toxin-producing <i>Escherichia coli</i> of bovine origin.
Finding6.7% STEC prevalence on hides, n=150.
Animal2026Full text read0.80

What people are saying

anecdotal · not evidence

Unverified first-hand accounts from public forums. These are not studies: nobody checked what was taken, whether it was what the label said, or what else was going on. They count for nothing in the evidence grade above and are shown because a reader searching Efsubaglutide will meet them anyway, and meeting them next to a graded evidence base is better than meeting them alone.

Community collection has not run yet, so this is an empty shelf rather than a quiet one — nothing has been read, and no conclusion about how much Efsubaglutide is discussed should be drawn from it.