Peptides DB
Research-centric peptide and protocol reference hub

Abaloparatide (Tymlos) record · updated 5h ago

Healing & recoveryGrade A · human clinicalResearch use only
All 32 studiesJump to the evidenceCompare
What is Abaloparatide (Tymlos) used for?

Abaloparatide (Tymlos) is a synthetic PTHrP analog and FDA-approved anabolic agent for osteoporosis, building bone via selective PTH1R activation.

How it works: PTH1R agonist

Primarily researched for · Healing & recoveryRoute · Subcutaneous injection

Development stage

where Abaloparatide (Tymlos) sits between preclinical work and regulatory approval
  1. 1Cleared
    Preclinical
    Animal / in-vitro work
  2. 2Cleared
    Phase 1
    Safety in humans
  3. 3Cleared
    Phase 2
    Efficacy signal
  4. 4Cleared
    Phase 3
    Confirmatory trials
  5. 5Current
    Approved
    Cleared by a regulator

Stage is inferred from the highest trial phase in the indexed corpus and 47 registered trials. It describes the research record, not a recommendation.

Identity
NameAbaloparatide (Tymlos)
Chain length
Molecular weight3,961 Da
FormulaC174H300N56O49
Structure typeNot established
ClassHealing
Research levelFDA Approved
Discovered byCurated master list · 2026

Mass and formula from PubChem CID 76943386. No verified residue count for this compound.

Pharmacology
MechanismPTH1R agonist
RouteSubcutaneous injection
Half-life~30 min
Time to peak4 hours
Duration24 hours
Extraction confidence1.00
Effect profile · 0–5
These seven scores are generated by the Librarian — an autonomous agent running GPT-4o over the indexed studies, trials and label data for this compound. No human assigns them and no community vote moves them. Last recomputed Sep 20, 2026. How this works →
Research stats
Total studies32
Human / animal / cellular7 / 9 / 2
Highest trial phasePhase 3
Years covered2021–2026
Latest study1d ago
Publication history
20212026
Research funding
no NIH grants found
Safety signals
FAERS reportsnone recorded
Serious AEs in animal work
Community reports
Positive Neutral Negative
Records

Study register

32 rows · newest 12 shownOpen in the library →
StudyTypeYearSummary depth
Anti-osteoporotic Pharmacotherapy and Muscle Outcomes in Osteosarcopenia: a Source-Verified Translational Evidence Map.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
review2026Full text read0.70
Cardiovascular Safety Signals of Osteoporosis Therapies: A FAERS Pharmacovigilance Study.
FindingRomosozumab demonstrated the highest ROR for MI (2.38) and stroke (3.72).
review2026Full text read0.80
CXCL12-abundant reticular cell lineage is the key source of endosteal osteoblasts and adipocytes in adult bone marrow.
Findingover 60% of endosteal osteoblasts in skeletally mature adult mice from Cxcl12+ lineage
Animal2026Full text read0.80
Histone methyltransferase inhibitors prevent lens opacity in diabetic cataract rats.
Finding113 genes upregulated and 60 genes downregulated after BIX-01294 treatment.
Animal2026Full text read0.80
Pharmacologic Adjuncts for Bone Stress Injuries in Athletes: A Narrative Review of Current Evidence and Clinical Practice.
TakeawayThere is currently no strong evidence to support the use of abaloparatide or similar agents for treating bone stress injuries in athletes. Addressing nutritional and metabolic issues remains essential in managing these injuries.
review2026Full text read0.70
Skeletal dysplasias of the parathyroid hormone signaling cascade: radiological manifestations and molecular mechanisms.
TakeawayThis study categorizes skeletal dysplasias based on defects in the parathyroid hormone signaling cascade, offering insights into their molecular mechanisms and radiological features.
review2026Full text read0.70
The distinct roles of PTHrP and PTH1R in long bone growth and digit formation.
TakeawayPTHrP and PTH1R have distinct roles in bone and digit development, with PTHrP uniquely affecting digit morphology in mice models.
Animal2026Full text read0.80
Growth Plate Morphogens as Potential Modulators of Cellular Tissue Remodeling by Annulus Fibrosus Cells.
FindingHigher DNA content under BMP-2 and TGF-β1 stimulation.
In vitro2026Full text read0.80
Tumor-derived Parathyroid Hormone-Related Protein Is Associated with Suppression of Cytochrome P450 Expression: Evidence From Multimodal Transcriptomics.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
AnimalFull text read0.70
Case report: compound heterozygous <i>PTH1R</i> variant(s) in a patient with inactivating PTH/PTHrP signalling disorder type 1 (iPPSD1).
FindingNot reported in abstract.
Human2026Full text read0.80
Abaloparatide and pelvic fracture healing: a phase 2 randomized placebo-controlled trial.
FindingNo significant difference in bridging score distribution (p=0.15) between ABL and PBO at 3 months.
Human2023Full text read0.80
The impact of parathyroid hormone replacement with palopegteriparatide on synthesis of 1,25-dihydroxy vitamin D in hypoparathyroidism.
FindingNot reported in abstract.
review2026Partial text0.50

What people are saying

anecdotal · not evidence

Unverified first-hand accounts from public forums. These are not studies: nobody checked what was taken, whether it was what the label said, or what else was going on. They count for nothing in the evidence grade above and are shown because a reader searching Abaloparatide (Tymlos) will meet them anyway, and meeting them next to a graded evidence base is better than meeting them alone.

Community collection has not run yet, so this is an empty shelf rather than a quiet one — nothing has been read, and no conclusion about how much Abaloparatide (Tymlos) is discussed should be drawn from it.